Advisory Board

The NC State Entrepreneurship Initiative (EI) receives strategic direction and advice from our Advisory Board. The board was carefully selected to include prominent community members who are dedicated to the EI’s mission of furthering student entrepreneurship at NC State.

Advisory Board Members:

Andy Spencer Albright, Co-founder and CEO of National Agents Alliance
Barbara Mulkey, Director of the Shelton Leadership Center
Brian Harry, Technical Fellow at Microsoft
David Gardner, Author of The Startup Hats, Serial Entrepreneur and Early Stage Investor
Donnie Barnes, Owner of Tar Heel Motorsports
Donnie Goins, Entrepreneur
Julie A. Gavaghan, Executive VP and Co-chief Operating Officer of Keystone Corporation
Richard L. Daugherty, Retired Senior Executive at IBM
Scot Wingo, President and CEO of ChannelAdvisor
Ven Poole, CEO of Waste Industries USA, Inc.
Chris Evans, Co-founder of DaVinci Systems
Thomas R. McPherson, Jr., Managing Member of Cluny Aviation LLC
Chris Crump, Angel Investor, Management Consultant
Grant Williard, Founder of JouleBug